Bass Coast has revealed the first names for its 2019 edition.

The British Columbia festival will return to Merritt for another year, running from July 12th through 15th. Among the first names announced are Courtesy, Ryan Elliott, Lone, Shanti Celeste, DJ Heather and Nightmares On Wax, along with Claude VonStroke, Deft, G Jones, Orson, Alix Perez, Fracture, Om Unit, Kahn and Minor Science, continuing the blend of techno, house and bass music that has become the festival’s calling card in recent years. Bass Coast is keeping most of the local names under wraps so far, with only festival cofounder The Librarian confirmed. The music will be spread across four stages over the weekend.

As usual, the festival site will be dotted with bespoke art installations, and there will be yoga sessions and workshops throughout the festival’s three days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *