mau5trap‘s WE ARE FRIENDS VOL.2 minimix is up now and available for sharing via Soundcloud. Mixed by mau5trap artist Eekkoo–whose track “Lekture” is featured on the forthcoming compilation due out Tuesday, November 12–the mix features album highlights including the new deadmau5 single “Suckfest9001,” an incendiary electro house juggernaut with all the hallmarks of deadmau5’s inimitable no-holds-barred style. “Suckfest9001,” out now, is the inaugural release of the exciting new partnership between deadmau5/mau5trap records and Astralwerks.

The upcoming compilation will also feature new music from a range of mau5trap friends, from up-and-coming talent such as Kairo Kingdom & Heat Maxwell, to fan favorites in the form of James Njie & BSOD (the side project of deadmau5 and close friend Steve Duda) and newcomer Aron H. who was handpicked by deadmau5 from over 1300 entires to the We Are Friends producer competition. Aron H. makes his debut with the appropriately titled “Entrance.”

A fitting choice for the minimix, Eekkoo was discovered by deadmau5 and signed directly to mau5trap via Soundcloud and previously released an officialChannel 42 (which is deadmau5 and Wolfgang Gartner) remix through the label. He is also the first artist deadmau5 ever followed on Soundcloud.

The track listing for “We Are Friends” Vol. 2 is:

1. deadmau5 – Your Ad Here
2. deadmau5 – Suckfest9001
3. BSOD – Super Breakfast
4. Aron H – Entrance
5. Eekkoo – Lekture
6. Heat Maxwell – FreakShow
7. James Njie – In Transit
8. James Njie – The Right Time
9. Kairo Kingdom – 3030
10. Kairo Kingdom – Machine Empire
11. Al Bizarre – Crime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *